NPS is part of the Central State Activities Association (CSAA).
Member schools include:

Gold Division
Big Rapids
Central Montcalm
Chippewa Hills
Fremont
Grant
Newaygo
Reed City
Tri-County

Silver Division
Hesperia
Holton
Kent City
Lakeview
Morley Stanwood
White Cloud

Sports offered at NPS - Affiliated with MHSAA

High School Sports

Middle School Sports

Fall
Cross Country (Boys & Girls)
Football
Soccer (Boys)
Volleyball (Girls)
Golf (Girls)

Winter
Basketball (Boys & Girls)
Wrestling

Spring
Baseball
Soccer (Girls)
Softball
Track & Field (Boys & Girls)
Golf (Boys)

Fall
Cross Country (Boys & Girls)
Volleyball (Girls)

Late Fall/Early Winter
Basketball (Boys)

Winter
Basketball (Girls)
Wrestling

Spring
Track & Field (Boys & Girls)

 

NPS Athletic Director

231.652.1646 ext. 8560

Athletics Secretary
Allison Brummel
231.652.1646 ext. 8593

NPS Athletic Coaches


Athletes must have a physical turned in before they can practice.

Football Head Coach: Scott Force 
sforce@newaygo.net

Volleyball Head Coach: Jessie Walters
jwalters@newaygo.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jesus DeLeon
futbolcoachjd@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Matt Painter
mattpainter@newaygo.net

Cross Country Head Coach: Alexis Mercer 
amick@newaygo.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jason Long
jlong@newaygo.net

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nate Thomasma
nthomasma@newaygo.net

Wrestling Head Coach: Ray Coucke

Baseball Head Coach: Jason Long
jlong@newaygo.net

Softball Head Coach: Becky Scott

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Scott Youmans
syoumans@newaygo.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Barrette
jbarrette@newaygo.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Erica Boyd
eboyd@newaygo.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jen Grugett
jgrugett@newaygo.net