May 15, 2023

The Newaygo Public Schools Board of Education held a special meeting on Monday, May 15, 2023 in the Newaygo High School Library. Morgan Heinzman, Vice President, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Morgan Heinzman, Thomas Frisbie, Jami Schultz, Reid Sherwood and Sara Smith

MEMBERS ABSENT: Melissa Swinehart and Vince Grodus

Also Present: Jeff Wright, Superintendent

Kim Bidwell, Business Manager

Christina Wetherell, Administrative Assistant

Gena Dietz, High School Principal

John Bull, Interim Assistant High School Principal Dan Bauer, Interim Middle School Principal Kyle McAlister, Assistant Middle School Principal

Andy Cox, Elementary School Principal

Visitors: 11

Appointment of Board Secretary:

Motion by Mr. Sherwood, seconded by Mr. Frisbie, to appoint Jami Schultz as acting board secretary.

VOTE Ayes: 5 Nays: 0

Motion: Carried

Approval of Agenda

Motion by Mr. Frisbie, seconded by Ms. Smith, to approve the agenda for the special meeting of May 15, 2023.

VOTE Ayes: 5 Navs: 0

Motion: Carried

Public Comments:

None

New Business

A. NCRESA Proposed 23-24 Budget

NCRESA submitted a proposal for the 2023-2024 General Education Fund

B. NCRESA 2023 Biennial Election

Newaygo County Regional Service Agency's election of board members will be held on June 5th, 2023.

The Board considered the listed candidates up for election.

Sarah Robinson: 6 year term Rob Schuitema: 6 year term Reid Sherwood: 2 year term Motion by Mr. Sherwood, seconded by Mr. Frisbie, to adjourn the meeting.

VOTE Ayes: 5 Nays: 0

Motion: Carried Time: 6:02p.m.

Jami) Schultz, Acting Board Secretary