January 17, 2022

The Newaygo Public Schools Board of Education held an organizational meeting on Monday, January 17, 2022 in the Newaygo High School Library. Mr. Jeff Wright, Superintendent, called the meeting to order at 6:01 p.m.

Pledge of Allegiance

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Vince Grodus, Thomas Frisbie, Morgan Heinzman, Rick Vincent, Jami Schultz, and Reid Sherwood.
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Melissa Swinehart
Also Present:	Jeff Wright, Superintendent Kristin Melvin, Business Manger Christina Wetherell, Administrative Assistant Brad Reyburn, NHS Principal Sam Becker, NMS Asst. Principal Candy Wells, NES Principal

Visitors: 3

Other School Personnel: Officer Mitch Rood

Ms. Jami Schultz appointed as acting board secretary.

Approval of Agenda

Motion by Mr. Grodus, seconded by Mr. Frisbie, to approve the suggested agenda for the organizational meeting of January 17, 2022. VOTE Ayes: 6 Nays: 0 Motion: Carried

<u>Public Comment</u> NCRESA Superintendent, Blake Prewitt, introduced himself to the Board and community.

Election of Officers

Motion by Mr. Sherwood, seconded by Mr. Vincent, to keep all officers the same for the 2022 calendar year as follows:

Board President: Vince Grodus Board Vice President: Morgan Heinzman Board Treasurer: Tom Frisbie Board Secretary: Melissa Swinehart VOTE Ayes: 6 Nays: 0 Motion: Carried

Mr. Vince Grodus declared President of the Newaygo Public Schools Board of Education for the 2022 calendar year. Mr. Morgan Heinzman declared Vice-President of the Newaygo Public Schools Board of Education for the 2022 calendar year.

Mr. Tom Frisbie declared Treasurer of the Newaygo Public Schools Board of Education for the 2022 calendar year. Ms. Melissa Swinehart declared Secretary of the Newaygo Public Schools Board of Education for the 2022 calendar year.

Superintendent Wright turned the gavel over to Mr. Grodus.

Other Board of Education Matters/Concerns/Comments None Public Comments None

Adjournment Motion by Mr. Heinzman, seconded by Mr. Sherwood, to adjourn the meeting. VOTE Ayes: 6 Nays: 0 Motion: Carried Time: 6:05 p.m.

Jami Schultz, Acting Board Secretary