Newaygo Elementary School

On May 3, 2016, the Newaygo community approved a bond proposal to improve facilities. The district has been operating two elementary schools; the Vera Wilsie Elementary and Velma Matson Upper Elementary. The passage of this proposal allowed NPS to improve and consolidate elementary facilities into one building.
On February 21, 2018, the Newaygo Public Schools Board of Education took action to name the new/renovated building, Newaygo Elementary School. The new building will have wings named after Vera Wilsie, Velma Matson, and Jack Long, and signage for this will be inside the building.


Starting with the 2018-2019 School year:
Newaygo Elementary School Principal:  Candy Wells
Newaygo Elementary School Asst. Principal:  Adam DeShano
Secretaries:  Pam Barton, Allison Brummel
School Nurse:  Jennifer Stephens
Behavior Specialist:  Matt Painter